Puerto Rican Cities Report 2015 – A Running Start

This report outlines the innovative strategies of five Puerto Rican cities - Bayamón, Caguas, Comerío, Mayagüez and Ponce. These municipalities are working to improve the lives of their citizens primarily through sustainable, innovative economic development that uses strategies such as: responsible management of the environment; environmental conservation and enhancement; renewable energy; mobility for communities; urban renewal, particularly historic sites; embracing their island nation’s cultural heritage and natural assets. The report also outlines the challenges, needs and achievements of the large (formerly informal) community of El Caño Martín Peña in the capital, San Juan.

Connected Cities